h1

Podcast Kiosk

January 10, 2007

Yes I am a multi faceted dude.

In addition to my music and performances, I am interested in the creative process in building a song from initial inception to fruition. That is why I created the Virtual Song Cast. It is a short show, 10 to 15 minutes that I produce about once a month where I talk about the creative process of making music. So why mention it in my Second life blog?? the Virtual song cast SLURL is coming to Second life. Yesterday I acquired a small plot of land from My brother Geo Claxton for the purpose of building SL’s first Virtual Song Cast kiosk. The player uses the video channel of the land so it can be used without interfering with the land’s audio channel. My hope is to install as many kiosks as I can at live music venues in Second life. Another goal is to interview more SL musicians, and feature their songs on the show. I think this is a great idea for venue owners who want to draw people to their place in between live shows.

One comment

  1. Very cool! I’d wondered when you were going to get the Virtual Songcast kiosks up! What about your original idea of a kiosk on Muse Isle where your billboard is? 🙂 Besides live music venues, I’d also recommend looking into putting up a kiosk at New Citizen Plaza. It has high traffic, and by featuring SL performers you’d introduce newbies to the diverse music scene in SL. 🙂



Leave a comment

  • Show Times


  • Downloads

    Wicked_Karma.mp3
    Coffee_shop.mp3
    I_have_a_song_to_sing.mp3
  • Pages

  • Song List

    1. Just Like You Said It Would Be
      Sinead O'Connor
    2. Darkness Within
      Ronnie
    3. Posers and Prims
      Ronnie
    4. Wonderfull Tonight
      Eric Clapton
    5. 5000 Days
      Ronnie
    6. Another Day Another Night
      Ronnie
    7. Black Boys on Mopeds
      Sinead O'Connor
    8. You Give Me Vertigo
      Ronnie
    9. I have a song to sing
      Ronnie
    10. Turn the Page
      Bob Seager
    11. Streets of Portland
      Ronnie
    12. Waiting For My Time
      Ronnie
    13. Show Your Love
      Ronnie
    14. I Put a Spell on You
      CCR
    15. Karma Police
      Radio Head
    16. Fire and Rain
      James Taylor
    17. Coffee Shop
      Ronnie
    18. Last Day of Our Aquaintance
      Sinead O'Connor
    19. Drift Away
      Dobie Grey
    20. Can't Always Get What You Want
      Rolling Stones
  • links

  • RSSSubscribe to Ronnie Carr SL musician by Email